Does the Black Church, Keep Black Women Single

Does the Black Church, Keep Black Women Single

black church ladySeveral, many, YouTube videos and hundreds of articles are saying “the Black church is making, and keeping Black women single.” With a 70% female attendance, it is a very, on point, hypothesis.

My aunt tried to introduce me to a young lady. The entire family, her family, my aunt, that is, all went on and on about how good looking she was, and smart.

I was like, “can’t wait to meet her.”

So, one day, I’m at the house working and the girl calls. My aunt runs the phone out to me. So, I talked for all of 2 seconds, and the girl talked for about 15 minutes straight. AND, the entire time, it was about god.

Now, this was my first time ever talking to her, at all. I was a HUGE, MEGAHUGE turn off. And, she didn’t just talk about god. She told me about how she has turned her life to god, and is going on a missionary trip, for god, and on and on and on.

I’m like… OK, go date god, good luck with that.

I didn’t show up to the after church dinner they invited me to. And, never gave her a second thought.

I detest women, or even men, that “talk” about god. If you want to be a Christian, be a Christian. But, it’s not about talking. It’s about doing, being the best human you can be. Being an exemplary human, for the rest to see.

It was so annoying, talking to some girl, preaching. She didn’t have to talk about me, but god damn, talk about your likes and hobbies.

So does the Black church keep Black women single? Hell yes. OH, and if you think that is the only example I have, I have at least 100, personal experiences like that.

Published by

shakaama

Ex law school student. I was kicked out for revealing I had a heart actually beating inside. I used to be in a modern dance company. I'm working on my 7 miracles to be proclaimed a saint by the pope. #1 is really hard, but once i get over that hump the other 6 will be a cinch.

Leave a comment