For Blacks: I Am Unapologetic

I Am Unapologetic for Discussing Black Issues

Time and again when I mention the word Black in mixed [read white] company, I immediately get harassed and get the “why does it have to be a Black issue”.  What’s worse is, when I bring up a Black issue in the company of a young Black man and he does the whole Sambo dance in front of me about how “color blind” he is.  For instance last night I was having a conversation with two tourists, both young Black men.  The one was discussing how he was staying at a hotel shaped like a pyramid.  I made the joking comment how all of the fixtures and decorations depicted the Africans as being white.  The Black man that made the comment went into a tirade of how it shouldn’t be a Black issue.  The two Puerto Ricans and his own friend tried to explain what I had said to him.  We all finally gave up when he continued to stand by how I had said something remotely offensive or racist, even after the Puerto Ricans pointed out that it was racist to depict Africans as being white.

I find it offensive when people attack me for mentioning Black issues.  As far as I can tell, noone is talking about Black issues.  Oh, people are talking about “latino” issues.  People are talking about women’s issues.  People are talking about Jewish issues.  Absolutely noone is talking about how the Black community is being defined by the media and being destroyed.  Noone is talking about how Black women are gracing the covers of XXL, King and SSX looking like complete prostitutes, with distended breasts and distended behinds.  Noone is talking about how although the U.S. Black buying power has risen from $318 billion in 1990, to $590 billion in 2000, to $799 billion last year, and will rise to $1.1 trillion in 2011 – a 237 percent increase in 22 years, they still have the lowest median household income of ALL races in America, even if you included Latino as a race [which it is not].  Noone is talking about that Blacks spent a larger percentage of their income on natural gas, electricity, telephone services, and footwear, and a higher proportion of their money on groceries, housing and women’s and girls’ clothing than others.  Noone is talking about that Black consumers account for almost nine cents out of every U.S. dollar spent.

I am unapologetic for discussing the complete lack of Black financial education.  Wells Fargo is under investigation as being the TOP reserve-redlining bank in the entire country.  And how were they capable of single-handedly taking down nearly all of the Black wealth in the country?  By targeting Black folks who were completely financially non-savvy.

You want to harass and complain about me discussing Black issues?  Take down Fox.  Take down Rush Limbaugh.  Take down Michael Reagan.  Take down Michael Savage.  Take down Bill O’Reilly.  Take down Pat Robertson.  Take down Glenn Beck.  Take down Ann Coulter.  I will never apologize while these … people are up and running with their hate mongering, fear mongering and divisionary revision of current history.

Please visit my legal website: Las Vegas Nevada DUI Penalties
See me on YouTube: Shakaama Live

Published by

shakaama

Ex law school student. I was kicked out for revealing I had a heart actually beating inside. I used to be in a modern dance company. I'm working on my 7 miracles to be proclaimed a saint by the pope. #1 is really hard, but once i get over that hump the other 6 will be a cinch.

Leave a Reply

