Las Vegas The Drinks Are On Us

About My DUI Website

In this day and age where life is quite tragic for so many in America, I’d like to think I bring hope in a hopeless situation. Quite a few of us fall through the cracks. We cannot let so many fall by the wayside. If left to fate our downtrodden would also bring us down. I’d like to think I reach out a helpful hand where none was sought.

I’d Like to say my site is sexy. I’d like to say my site is the cat’s meow. [how old is that phrase] I’d like to say my site brings all the boys to the yard. But if you mention DUI, I admit, it’s a party pooper. However, it is centered in Sunny Las Vegas, where the men are men and the chicks are topless, well at least in the shows. Some shows even have the men and women totally nude, but it’s behind a sort of see through bed sheet, so it’s considered “art.”

Well what does this exciting discussion of topless women and shows have to do with DUI. Simply this, I bring a fresh new take on a very touchy subject. I present the lighter side of DUI arrests, like articles about the “silver man”, where a man arrested on halloween was found to be completely covered in silver paint, including hair, wearing nothing but shorts, video clip included. Unfortunately, he actually was drunk. However, I humanize a topic most would shun and quite a few would demonize.

What might that mean you ask? Simply that not every boy dressed in blue is there to “serve and protect”. It is the reality that police departs have political issues to contend with, and arresting poor saps on horrible charges like DUI pads their coffers. I’m not saying every “sap” on the road is innocent, just that a cop sitting outside a club isn’t the Mother Theresa we’d like to think he is.

Daily I give, “non-legal”, advice on such sites as Yahoo Answers to would be victims. Some of the articles I come across are tragic: i.e. football starter looses all scholarships and eligibility from being CHARGED for DUI. Don’t get me wrong. I’m all for pulling drunks off the road that would kill themselves or others, but ruining someone’s life due to shoddy police work and a zeal to get traffic ticket money I think is just as egregious if not more so. Public officials have a duty to uphold the law, just as much as they have a duty not to abuse it themselves.

I give MADD their due. I have even been the voice of reason when they point their rage at some kid that was stopped after 2 beers on the side of the road and is facing untold horrors from the ramifications at school, home and job. I feel their loss due to losing a loved one to drunk drivers, but not everyone on the road is a reckless sloppy drunk, a tragedy waiting to happen. We can no more throw away some kid’s future because of your pain than we can throw the key away on the 13 year old homeless kid begging for change on the street.

Let me end my pontification here. If you’re ever in Las Vegas and want information about DUI, visit my site for enlightenment: http://lasvegasnevadadui.com

Please Visit My Website: Las Vegas DUI Lawyer

Watch Me on Youtube: Shakaama Live

Published by

shakaama

Ex law school student. I was kicked out for revealing I had a heart actually beating inside. I used to be in a modern dance company. I'm working on my 7 miracles to be proclaimed a saint by the pope. #1 is really hard, but once i get over that hump the other 6 will be a cinch.

Leave a Reply

